Why I Started RaéChel Lizabeth

This is not my first blogging attempt, lets make that known. When I was earning my Master’s, we had to make weekly posts about our teaching experience that week, new methods we came across, content reviews, etc. on a blog we created to document our experience through the program. That blog can be found here if you are interested.
RaéChel Lizabeth was created for me to share my experiences gained through my life so far documenting anything from my travel opportunities, to my career journey, and everything in between.

Three weeks ago I moved to Texas and my down time so far has been spent watching countless videos on YouTube and reading the blogs of others. I shared my interest in creating a blog with both my mother and brother, both who encouraged me to go for it. I used to be extremely creative, and while I still am, I realized I have been so focused on working and maintaining my lifestyle that I lost my ability to see the beauty in everything. Juggling relationships, school, family, friends, and work took a toll on me mentally. I took time to rid myself of toxic people and situations in my life and one day I woke up and felt rejuvenated, creative again, but I didn’t have an outlet to express my vision – until now.

I want to inspire. I want to be inspired. I want to learn from others, while cultivating a place for others to learn from me. I want to see things I’ve never seen, and show others things they may never have an opportunity to see. I want to network and collaborate with others in ways that will change our lives. I want others to know I was here and when the day comes that I have to go, I want to leave knowing I did everything I never thought I could do.

Please believe me when I say I have a lot of great projects in the works for my blog that you will not want to miss!

Leave a Reply

